For more than 65 years, SHRM has served the human resources profession. To meet business needs, SHRM has established two competency-based certifications:

  • SHRM Certified Professional (SHRM-CP) for early- and mid-career professionals
  • SHRM Senior Certified Professional (SHRM-SCP) for senior-level practitioners.

SHRM regards the SHRM-CP and SHRM-SCP as the new global standard in certification for the HR profession.





Interested to know more about:
  • SHRM certifications value in the market?
  • SHRM certifications vs. other certification – comparison
  • Eligibility criteria for SHRM certifications
  • Exams structure and pass rate
  • Where to study for SHRM certifications exams?
  • Cost associated – training, books, exams etc.
  • Future with SHRM certifications – Career prospects